Print Page   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: Member Services

Apprentices graduate to Journeyman Lineman Status

Wednesday, January 30, 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: mpuaonline
Share |

As municipal utilities launched operations for 2019, 23 Missouri apprentices and 9 Arkansas apprentices became certified as Journeyman Linemen by completing the academic requirements of the four-year MJMEUC Apprentice Lineman Training Program. In addition, one individual completed the four-year Underground Systems Specialist Training Program and two individuals completed the Advanced Journeyman Program. The graduates received certificates of completion from MPUA and the U.S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Apprenticeship and Training.

Since the inception of the Apprentice Lineman Training Program in 1989, there have been 679 apprentices graduate to Journeyman Lineman status. The 2018 class had a total of 108 apprentices enrolled from 48 member cities throughout the state of Missouri; 53 apprentices from 9 member cities in the state of Arkansas; and 1 apprentice from the state of Mississippi. To date there are 159 students (103-MO, 55-AR, 1-MS) registered for the 2019 Apprentice Program.

Congratulations go to the following Missouri students on completing the apprentice program. 

  • CALIFORNIA: Ronald Baker
  • CHILLICOTHE: Thomas Wombwell
  • COLUMBIA: Kody Kile, Mark Morse
  • CROFT ELECTRIC:  Ryan Booher
  • FARMINGTON: Matthew Dotson, Leslie Houston
  • FULTON: Zachary Fischer, Ryan Witt
  • GALLATIN: Michael Bradley, Eric Kloepping, Mark Morey
  • KENNETT: Dylan Sams
  • ORBITAL ATK: Ty Spear
  • ROCK PORT: Trevor Hale, Damien Pritt
  • ROLLA: Jestin Casto, Joshua McBride
  • SCOBEE POWERLINE: Colby Larson
  • ST. JAMES: Christopher Mueller, Skyler Westrup
  • STEELVILLE: Matthew Simpson

Congratulations to the following Arkansas students on completing the apprentice program:

  • AR VALLEY ELECTRIC: Dalton Dozier, Steven Hurt, Zach Pettis
  • CONWAY CORP: Cory Cox
  • NORTH LITTLE ROCK: Zachery Kimsey, Matthew Ragland
  • OSCEOLA: Matthew Brown
  • SILOAM SPRINGS: Charles A. Moore
  • WEST MEMPHIS: Devin Douglas

In addition

  • Michael Bopp from the University of Missouri-Energy Management completed the four-year Underground Systems Specialist Training Program.
  • Ethan Hustead from Palymra and Jesse Woolman from Nixa completed the one year Advanced Journeyman Lineman Program.

Congratulations to all the graduates!



Featured Members


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal